Honda Adds New Safety Features Across its Lineup

To show its strong commitment towards the safety of passengers and drivers, Honda Motors has introduced new safety features in its models which include the Elevate, City, City e: HEV and Amaze. The safety upgrades are an effort by the brand to achieve its target of achieving 0 traffic collision fatalities involving Honda vehicles and an approach of “Safety for everyone”.

Honda Elevate safety

Honda Adds New Safety Features – Highlights

For starters, both Honda Elevate and Honda City will now come equipped with 6 airbags, 3-point Emergency Locking Retractor seatbelts and Seatbelt Reminders for all 5 seats as standard safety features across all the variants.

Meanwhile, the City e:HEV which was already equipped with 6 airbags will now also feature seatbelt reminders for all the 5 occupants. Honda Amaze too will feature enhanced safety features with seatbelt reminders for all 5 occupants.

Honda City Safety

In detail, the Honda Elevate now comes with loads of new safety features as standard such as 6 airbags, 3-point emergency locking retractor seatbelts along with adjustable head restraints and seat belt reminder for all 5 seats, Driver & Assistant Sunvisor Vanity Mirror with Lid Standard and Digital Analogue Integrated Meter with a 7-inch HD TFT MID.

Honda Amaze

The City and City e:HEV on the other hand gets 6 airbags, seat belt reminders for all 5 seats, 4.2-inch TFT Meter Display, Rear Sunshade and 8-speaker Premium Surround Sound system as standard across variants. Last but not least, the Honda Amaze gets a Seat Belt Reminder for all 5 seats standard across all the variants.

See also  Hyundai Exter Knight Edition India Launch at Rs 8.38 Lakh